Day six – what to do when you have no money

I hired a bike for £2 and rode to the Natural History Museum. The place is a palace, gigantic dinosaur bones, hallways of fossils as large as cars and a whole bunch of dead animals, stuffed with saw dust and looking as friendly as some animals are capable of. I found it hilarious that I am still allergic to animals even when they’re dead.

Rode back to the hostel and tired to find the money for a train ticket to Oxford. Luckily I found a bus route that drove right past my hostel for only £11.

Headed back to my room for an early night. Met Charlie and Loure, two lovely French girls. Charlie bought me a drink. Loure didn’t speak a lot of English and my knowledge of French is limited to what I remember from my primary school classes I never paid attention in. So Charlie was our interpreter, we traded stories and Charlie was nice enough to either translate my stories into French for Loure, or Loure’s stories into English for me and Charlie’s stories she just repeated in each language.

I was invited to a party but I kept on coffing for some reason so I passed and headed to bed.


Comment away